Übersetzung und Lektorat

plurilinguismo

компетентность

خبرة

à jour

bijscholing

immersion

Übersetzung und Korrektorat

Wissen

oстрое перо

طاولة مستديرة

educazione

affûter

Know-how

doelgericht

organised

accuratezza

Übersetzungsagentur Schweiz

Design

spettro

state-of-the-art

конструкция

DIN 68878

جوٌّ مُميّز

Choice

Jacobsen

Fonctionnalité

Stilfrage

Baugruppe

Übersetzungsbüro Schweiz

Augenblick

en un abrir y cerrar de ojos

focus

en un clien d’oeil

in un batter d’occhio

Übersetzungsbüro und Copywriter

Hintergrund

злободневный

point of view

al corrente

actualidades

compréhension

presente

FAQ
Everything our clients need to know

Here you will find the answers to the questions we are most frequently asked. If you cannot find the answer to your question here, just pick up the phone (+41 81 750 53 33) or drop us a line.

How can I send projects to Diction?

Just send an e-mail to info@diction.ch, attach your texts and tell us what we can do for you. We will reply to you to confirm your order, and will be in touch immediately if we need more information or if anything is unclear. Of course, you can also use our contact form.

What language services does Diction provide?

We provide editing, proofreading, translation and copywriting services, as well as language consultancy, in over 30 languages. Our core competencies lie in the automotive and rail transport industries, banking and finance, the hotel and tourism sectors, haute horlogerie, marketing and advertising and law.

Furthermore, we can work directly in your website’s CMS, and our in-house desktop publisher can provide layout optimisation in InDesign.

Which document formats can you work with?

We work with PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, InDesign, QuarkXPress and many other document formats.

Who do I contact if I have a question?

Just call us on +41 81 750 53 33. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can also send an e-mail, either to info@diction.ch or directly to the person who has previously assisted you (given name.family name@diction.ch). Whichever you prefer.

How quickly can you send my finished documents?

Whenever you need them – you decide how urgent your project is, and you give us a deadline, not the other way around. We work without minimum rates or express surcharges – simply tell us when placing your order if timing is tight, otherwise we will suggest a delivery time together with the quotation.

Who will work on my documents?

A member of our in-house team will always be in charge of your documents. For languages or areas of expertise that we do not cover in house, we also work with external specialists. You will always have direct contact with the person handling your text. You can contact this person by phone or e-mail, whichever you prefer.

Should I send reference material and additional information?

You do not have to, of course. However, it is a great help to us if we know as much as possible about your company language and style. So if possible, feel free to send us any similar texts, so that we can orient ourselves towards your corporate language and your standard terminology.

How can I get a quotation?

Just send us an e-mail, attach your texts and let us know which sections you would like to be proofread, edited or translated. You don’t need to do anything specific with your documents. You can send us PDF, PowerPoint, Word or Excel documents, as well as InDesign or QuarkXPress files, and we will assess them immediately and send you a quotation within minutes. If you have any special requests, you can just send us the file and then call us to discuss your requirements and the quotation.
Of course, you can also use our contact form.

How are costs calculated?

We always charge by the hour.

Should I have my translation notarised?

When presenting translations of official administrative documents such as marriage and birth certificates, testimonials, patents and court papers, these must be notarised in order to be recognised officially. The certified signature of the translator guarantees the correctness and completeness of the translation. We will be happy to process the notarisation of your translation.

What about data protection?

We treat all your documents as confidential. Your data are stored securely on our internal servers, our website is SSL security certified and all data transfers are protected with 128-bit encryption. All our employees and freelancers have signed confidentiality agreements and we would also be happy to sign a confidentiality agreement specific to your business.

When can I call you for language information?

Any time – 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you should unexpectedly happen to get our answering machine, leave a brief message and we will return your call without delay.

What number should I call for language information?

Our main number: +41 81 750 53 33.

What out clients say about us

No forms, no tedious uploads

When we started working with Diction, we sent our projects using the order form. But now we simply write a short e-mail explaining what we need and attach our PDF, Word and InDesign files – and Diction takes care of the rest. We are delighted to have found a company that adapts their processes to our needs, rather than the other way round.

 
Leone MingOwner, Leone Ming Establishment

A partner we can really rely on

We work together with Diction for a variety of clients, as the team in Buchs are experts at making technical texts read well in several different languages. We particularly value the fact that our requests are always dealt with quickly and that we are informed of the delivery time for each project right away. Diction are also happy to prioritise urgent projects in order to meet tight deadlines – a fantastic service which we value greatly when we also have pressing client deadlines. And they are not just a reliable partner for foreign languages – the German team work with real precision, researching company names and unknown terms, and where necessary also suggesting appropriate stylistic revisions.

 
Manuela Schlumpf Consultant, Lacher-Dumas Communications AG

Our partners

Swiss Award Corporate Communications Finance Forum Liechtenstein B2Run Switzerland Innovation Neue Zürcher Compliance-Konferenz Special Olympics Switzerland Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Swiss Marketing

Place an order

We are available NOW – in person, no answering machines.
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Just call us on +41 81 750 53 33
send us an e-mail at info@diction.ch
or use our simple contact form:

 

 

 

Please complete all fields marked with *.

Data storage*

Wondering why we don’t have an online order form? Take a look at our blog post (currently only available in German).

Place an order

We are available NOW – in person, no answering machines.
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Just call us on +41 81 750 53 33
send us an e-mail at info@diction.ch
or use our simple contact form:

 

 

 

Please complete all fields marked with *.

Data storage*

Wondering why we don’t have an online order form? Take a look at our blog post (currently only available in German).

Place an order

We are available NOW – in person, no answering machines.
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Just call us on +41 81 750 53 33
send us an e-mail at info@diction.ch
or use our simple contact form:

 

 

 

Please complete all fields marked with *.

Data storage*

Wondering why we don’t have an online order form? Take a look at our blog post (currently only available in German).

Übersetzung und Lektorat

plurilinguismo

компетентность

خبرة

à jour

bijscholing

immersion

Übersetzung und Korrektorat

Wissen

oстрое перо

طاولة مستديرة

educazione

affûter

Know-how

doelgericht

organised

accuratezza

Übersetzungsagentur Schweiz

Design

spettro

state-of-the-art

конструкция

DIN 68878

جوٌّ مُميّز

Choice

Jacobsen

Fonctionnalité

Stilfrage

Baugruppe

Übersetzungsbüro Schweiz

Augenblick

en un abrir y cerrar de ojos

focus

en un clien d’oeil

in un batter d’occhio

Übersetzungsbüro und Copywriter

Hintergrund

злободневный

point of view

al corrente

actualidades

compréhension

presente

FAQ
Die Fragen unserer Kunden

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen. Sollte Ihre Frage hier nicht beantwortet werden, greifen Sie bitte gleich zum Hörer (+41 81 750 53 33) oder in die Tasten.

Wie kann ich Aufträge an Diction senden?

Schreiben Sie einfach E-Mail, fügen Sie Ihre Texte bei und sagen Sie uns, was wir für Sie tun können. Sie erhalten umgehend eine persönliche Antwort. Und wir fragen auch sofort zurück, wenn wir mehr Informationen benötigen. Selbstverständlich können Sie auch das Kontaktformular verwenden.

Welche Sprachdienstleistungen bietet Diction an?

Wir bieten Lektorat, Korrektorat, Übersetzung, Copywriting sowie Sprachberatung in über 30 Sprachen an. Unsere Kernkompetenzen liegen dabei in den Fachgebieten Automotive, Bankwesen und Finanzen, Hotellerie und Tourismus, Haute Horlogerie, Marketing und Werbung sowie Recht.

Zudem arbeiten wir auch direkt im CMS Ihrer Website und bieten Layoutoptimierung in InDesign durch eine interne Desktoppublisherin an.

Welche Formate bearbeitet ihr?

Wir arbeiten in allen gängigen Formaten: PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, InDesign, QuarkXPress und anderen mehr.

An wen wende ich mich, wenn ich Fragen habe?

Rufen Sie einfach +41 81 750 53 33 an. Rund um die Uhr an 7 Tagen die Woche. Sie können auch eine E-Mail schreiben: entweder an info@diction.ch oder gleich an die zuständige Person, mit der Sie bisher zu tun hatten (vorname.nachname@diction.ch). Gerade so, wie es Ihnen beliebt.

Wie schnell könnt ihr meine Dokumente bearbeiten?

Im Prinzip so schnell Sie möchten. Denn Sie bestimmen, wie wichtig Ihr Auftrag und wie eng Ihre Deadline ist. Wir arbeiten ohne Mindestpauschale oder Expresszuschlag. Sagen Sie uns einfach bei der Auftragserteilung, ob die Zeit drängt, sonst machen wir Ihnen einen Terminvorschlag zusammen mit der Offerte.

Wer bearbeitet meine Dokumente?

Immer jemand aus unserem internen Team. In Sprachen oder Fachgebieten, die wir inhouse nicht abdecken, arbeiten wir aber auch mit externen Spezialisten zusammen. So oder so: Sie haben immer den direkten Kontakt zu jener Person, die Ihren Text bearbeitet hat. Sie können mit dieser Person telefonisch oder per E-Mail in Kontakt treten – gerade so, wie Sie das möchten.

Soll ich Referenzmaterial und andere Informationen mitschicken?

Das müssen Sie natürlich nicht. Aber es hilft uns sehr, wenn wir so viel wie möglich über Ihre Unternehmenssprache und Ihren Stil wissen. Falls möglich, lassen Sie uns also gerne ähnliche Texte zukommen, damit wir uns optimal an Ihrer Corporate Language und der für Sie üblichen Terminologie orientieren können.

Wie komme ich zu einer Offerte?

Schreiben Sie uns einfach E-Mail, fügen Sie Ihre Texte bei und sagen Sie uns, welche Teile Sie korrigiert, lektoriert oder übersetzt haben möchten. Sie brauchen die Dokumente nicht speziell aufzubereiten. Ob Sie uns PDFs, PowerPoint-, Word- oder Excel-Dokumente senden, InDesign- oder QuarkXPress-Files – wir kümmern uns sofort darum und senden Ihnen umgehend eine Offerte. Wenn Sie spezielle Wünsche haben, können Sie auch einfach das File schicken und dann anrufen und gleich mit jemandem Ihre Wünsche sowie die Offerte besprechen.
Selbstverständlich können Sie auch das Kontaktformular verwenden.

Wie verrechnet ihr?

Wir verrechnen immer nach Stunden.

Soll ich meine Übersetzung notariell beglaubigen lassen?

Wenn offizielle administrative Dokumente wie Heirats- und Geburtsurkunden, Zeugnisse, Patente, Gerichtspapiere als Übersetzung vorgelegt werden, müssen sie notariell beglaubigt sein, um anerkannt zu werden. Die beglaubigte Unterschrift des Übersetzers garantiert Korrektheit und Vollständigkeit der Übersetzung. Gerne übernehmen wir für Sie die notarielle Beglaubigung Ihrer Übersetzung.

Wie steht es mit dem Datenschutz?

All Ihre Dokumente behandeln wir streng vertraulich. Ihre Daten liegen geschützt auf unseren internen Servern, unsere Website ist zertifiziert über SSL gesichert, und alle Daten sind mit 128 Bit für den Transfer verschlüsselt. Unsere Mitarbeitenden und Freelancer sind vertraglich zur Geheimhaltung verpflichtet. Gerne unterschreiben wir auch eine Geheimhaltungsvereinbarung von Ihnen.

Wann kann ich für eine Sprachauskunft anrufen?

Immer, an 24 Stunden während 7 Tagen. Sollten Sie wider Erwarten auf einen Anrufbeantworter treffen, sprechen Sie kurz drauf – Sie erhalten umgehend einen Rückruf.

Welche Nummer wähle ich für eine Sprachauskunft?

Die Hauptnummer +41 81 750 53 33.

Was unsere Kunden über uns sagen

Kein Formular, kein mühsamer Upload

Zu Beginn haben wir Diction die Aufträge immer über das Auftragsformular geschickt. Seit einiger Zeit schreiben wir nur noch eine E-Mail, hängen unsere PDFs, Word- und InDesign-Files an, erklären kurz, was wir brauchen – und es klappt einfach. Wir haben schon immer ein Unternehmen gesucht, das sich unseren Wünschen anpasst, und nicht umgekehrt.

 
Leone MingAgenturinhaber, Leone Ming Establishment

Zeitgemäss

Schnell, kompetent und jederzeit an meiner Seite. So sieht zeitgemässe Dienstleistung aus!

 
Dominic Häuptli Berater, Alpha 245

Wir sind Sprach- und Sponsoringpartner:

Swiss Award Corporate Communications Finance Forum Liechtenstein B2Run Switzerland Innovation Neue Zürcher Compliance-Konferenz Swiss Marketing Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Special Olympics Switzerland

Auftrag erteilen

Wir sind JETZT persönlich und ohne Anrufbeantworter für Sie da.
Rund um die Uhr, sieben Tage die Woche.

Rufen Sie uns unter +41 81 750 53 33 an,
senden Sie uns eine (lange, kurze, wortkarge) E-Mail an info@diction.ch
oder nutzen Sie das einfache Kontaktformular:

 

 

 

Bitte füllen Sie alle mit * markierten Felder aus.

Datenspeicherung*

Sie vermissen ein Online-Auftragsformular zum Senden mit der Maus? Lesen Sie unseren Blogbeitrag.

Call Me Back

Bitte füllen Sie alle mit * markierten Felder aus.

Sofort-Offerte

 

 

Bitte füllen Sie alle mit * markierten Felder aus.