Übersetzung und Lektorat

plurilinguismo

компетентность

خبرة

à jour

bijscholing

immersion

Übersetzung und Korrektorat

Wissen

oстрое перо

طاولة مستديرة

educazione

affûter

Know-how

doelgericht

organised

accuratezza

Übersetzungsagentur Schweiz

Design

spettro

state-of-the-art

конструкция

DIN 68878

جوٌّ مُميّز

Choice

Jacobsen

Fonctionnalité

Stilfrage

Baugruppe

Übersetzungsbüro Schweiz

Augenblick

en un abrir y cerrar de ojos

focus

en un clien d’oeil

in un batter d’occhio

Übersetzungsbüro und Copywriter

Hintergrund

злободневный

point of view

al corrente

actualidades

compréhension

presente

FAQ
Everything our clients need to know

Here you will find the answers to the questions we are most frequently asked. If you cannot find the answer to your question here, just pick up the phone (+41 81 750 53 33) or drop us a line.

How can I send projects to Diction?

Just send an e-mail to info@diction.ch, attach your texts and tell us what we can do for you. We will reply to you to confirm your order, and will be in touch immediately if we need more information or if anything is unclear. Of course, you can also use our contact form.

What language services does Diction provide?

We provide editing, proofreading, translation and copywriting services, as well as language consultancy, in over 30 languages. Our core competencies lie in the automotive and rail transport industries, banking and finance, the hotel and tourism sectors, haute horlogerie, marketing and advertising and law.

Furthermore, we can work directly in your website’s CMS, and our in-house desktop publisher can provide layout optimisation in InDesign.

Which document formats can you work with?

We work with PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, InDesign, QuarkXPress and many other document formats.

Who do I contact if I have a question?

Just call us on +41 81 750 53 33. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can also send an e-mail, either to info@diction.ch or directly to the person who has previously assisted you (given name.family name@diction.ch). Whichever you prefer.

How quickly can you send my finished documents?

Whenever you need them – you decide how urgent your project is, and you give us a deadline, not the other way around. We work without minimum rates or express surcharges – simply tell us when placing your order if timing is tight, otherwise we will suggest a delivery time together with the quotation.

Who will work on my documents?

A member of our in-house team will always be in charge of your documents. For languages or areas of expertise that we do not cover in house, we also work with external specialists. You will always have direct contact with the person handling your text. You can contact this person by phone or e-mail, whichever you prefer.

Should I send reference material and additional information?

You do not have to, of course. However, it is a great help to us if we know as much as possible about your company language and style. So if possible, feel free to send us any similar texts, so that we can orient ourselves towards your corporate language and your standard terminology.

How can I get a quotation?

Just send us an e-mail, attach your texts and let us know which sections you would like to be proofread, edited or translated. You don’t need to do anything specific with your documents. You can send us PDF, PowerPoint, Word or Excel documents, as well as InDesign or QuarkXPress files, and we will assess them immediately and send you a quotation within minutes. If you have any special requests, you can just send us the file and then call us to discuss your requirements and the quotation.
Of course, you can also use our contact form.

How are costs calculated?

We always charge by the hour.

Should I have my translation notarised?

When presenting translations of official administrative documents such as marriage and birth certificates, testimonials, patents and court papers, these must be notarised in order to be recognised officially. The certified signature of the translator guarantees the correctness and completeness of the translation. We will be happy to process the notarisation of your translation.

What about data protection?

We treat all your documents as confidential. Your data are stored securely on our internal servers, our website is SSL security certified and all data transfers are protected with 128-bit encryption. All our employees and freelancers have signed confidentiality agreements and we would also be happy to sign a confidentiality agreement specific to your business.

When can I call you for language information?

Any time – 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you should unexpectedly happen to get our answering machine, leave a brief message and we will return your call without delay.

What number should I call for language information?

Our main number: +41 81 750 53 33.

What out clients say about us

No forms, no tedious uploads

When we started working with Diction, we sent our projects using the order form. But now we simply write a short e-mail explaining what we need and attach our PDF, Word and InDesign files – and Diction takes care of the rest. We are delighted to have found a company that adapts their processes to our needs, rather than the other way round.

 
Leone MingOwner, Leone Ming Establishment

A partner we can really rely on

We work together with Diction for a variety of clients, as the team in Buchs are experts at making technical texts read well in several different languages. We particularly value the fact that our requests are always dealt with quickly and that we are informed of the delivery time for each project right away. Diction are also happy to prioritise urgent projects in order to meet tight deadlines – a fantastic service which we value greatly when we also have pressing client deadlines. And they are not just a reliable partner for foreign languages – the German team work with real precision, researching company names and unknown terms, and where necessary also suggesting appropriate stylistic revisions.

 
Manuela Schlumpf Consultant, Lacher-Dumas Communications AG

Our partners

Swiss Award Corporate Communications Finance Forum Liechtenstein B2Run Switzerland Innovation Neue Zürcher Compliance-Konferenz Special Olympics Switzerland Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Swiss Marketing

Place an order

We are available NOW – in person, no answering machines.
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Just call us on +41 81 750 53 33
send us an e-mail at info@diction.ch
or use our simple contact form:

 

 

 

Please complete all fields marked with *.

Data storage*

Wondering why we don’t have an online order form? Take a look at our blog post (currently only available in German).

Place an order

We are available NOW – in person, no answering machines.
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Just call us on +41 81 750 53 33
send us an e-mail at info@diction.ch
or use our simple contact form:

 

 

 

Please complete all fields marked with *.

Data storage*

Wondering why we don’t have an online order form? Take a look at our blog post (currently only available in German).

Place an order

We are available NOW – in person, no answering machines.
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Just call us on +41 81 750 53 33
send us an e-mail at info@diction.ch
or use our simple contact form:

 

 

 

Please complete all fields marked with *.

Data storage*

Wondering why we don’t have an online order form? Take a look at our blog post (currently only available in German).

Übersetzung und Lektorat

plurilinguismo

компетентность

خبرة

à jour

bijscholing

immersion

Übersetzung und Korrektorat

Wissen

oстрое перо

طاولة مستديرة

educazione

affûter

Know-how

doelgericht

organised

accuratezza

Übersetzungsagentur Schweiz

Design

spettro

state-of-the-art

конструкция

DIN 68878

جوٌّ مُميّز

Choice

Jacobsen

Fonctionnalité

Stilfrage

Baugruppe

Übersetzungsbüro Schweiz

Augenblick

en un abrir y cerrar de ojos

focus

en un clien d’oeil

in un batter d’occhio

Übersetzungsbüro und Copywriter

Hintergrund

злободневный

point of view

al corrente

actualidades

compréhension

presente

FAQ
Les questions de nos clients

Vous trouverez ici les réponses aux questions qui nous sont fréquemment posées. Si la vôtre n’y figure pas, n’hésitez pas à nous appeler (+41 81 750 53 33) ou à nous écrire.

Comment envoyer des mandats à Diction?

Ecrivez-nous un e-mail, insérez vos textes en pièce jointe et dites-nous ce que nous pouvons faire pour vous. Vous recevrez très rapidement une réponse personnalisée et, si nous avons besoin d’informations complémentaires, nous prendrons immédiatement contact avec vous. Vous pouvez aussi avoir recours à notre formulaire de contact.

Quelles sont les prestations linguistiques proposées par Diction?

Nous proposons des services de révision, de correction, de traduction, de copywriting et de conseil linguistique dans plus de 30 langues différentes. Nos domaines de spécialité sont l’automobile, la banque et la finance, l’hôtellerie et le tourisme, la haute horlogerie, le marketing et la publicité, sans oublier le droit.

Nous pouvons intervenir directement dans le CMS de votre site web et notre éditrice PAO se fera un plaisir d’optimiser la mise en page de vos textes dans InDesign.

Dans quels formats travaillez-vous?

Nous travaillons dans tous les formats usuels: PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, InDesign, QuarkXPress et bien d’autres encore.

A qui m’adresser si j’ai des questions?

Appelez-nous au +41 81 750 53 33. 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Vous pouvez aussi nous envoyer un e-mail, soit à info@diction.ch, soit directement à la personne avec laquelle vous êtes déjà en contact (prénom.nom@diction.ch). Comme vous préférez.

De combien de temps avez-vous besoin pour traiter mes documents?

En principe, du temps qui vous convient: c’est vous qui décidez de l’importance et de l’urgence de votre mandat. Quand vous nous envoyez votre mandat, faites-nous savoir s’il est particulièrement urgent; sinon, nous vous proposerons une date et une heure de livraison en vous faisant parvenir notre offre.

Qui s’occupe de mes documents?

C’est toujours un membre de notre équipe. Pour les langues ou les domaines que nous ne couvrons pas en interne, nous travaillons avec des spécialistes externes. Mais même dans ce cas, vous êtes toujours en contact direct avec la personne qui s’est occupée de votre texte. Vous pouvez la contacter par téléphone ou par e-mail, comme vous préférez.

Dois-je envoyer des documents de référence ou d’autres informations?

Rien ne vous y oblige, mais plus nous en savons sur la langue et le style de votre entreprise, mieux nous pourrons vous aider. N’hésitez pas à nous envoyer des textes comparables à celui que nous devons travailler. Nous pourrons ainsi nous inspirer de votre corporate language et respecter votre terminologie.

Comment obtenir une offre?

Ecrivez-nous un e-mail, insérez vos textes en pièce jointe et dites-nous ce que vous souhaitez voir corrigé, révisé ou traduit. Vous pouvez nous faire parvenir vos documents tels quels, que ce soit dans les formats PDF, PowerPoint, Word ou Excel ou qu’il s’agisse de fichiers InDesign ou QuarkXpress. Nous vous enverrons aussitôt une offre. Si vous avez des demandes particulières, vous pouvez également nous envoyer le fichier, puis nous appeler pour nous faire part de vos souhaits et discuter de l’offre.
Vous pouvez aussi avoir recours au formulaire de contact.

Dois-je faire certifier ma traduction par un notaire?

Quand il s’agit de documents administratifs officiels comme des actes de mariage ou de naissance, des certificats, des brevets ou des documents juridiques, la traduction doit être certifiée par un notaire pour être reconnue. La signature certifiée du traducteur en garantit l’exactitude et l’intégralité. Nous pouvons faire certifier pour vous votre traduction par un notaire.

Comment protégez-vous mes données?

Nous traitons tous vos documents avec la plus grande confidentialité. L’ensemble des serveurs et des données se trouvent dans un rack fermé, surveillé 24 heures sur 24 dans un centre de calcul ultrasécurisé de Zurich. Nous n’utilisons pas de solutions de Cloud ni de serveurs de fournisseurs tiers. Nos collaborateurs et nos free-lances sont tenus au secret professionnel par leur contrat. Nous signerons tout accord de confidentialité que vous nous soumettrez.

Quand puis-je vous appeler si j’ai une question d’ordre linguistique?

Quand vous voulez, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Si vous tombez sur un répondeur, ce qui est peu probable, laissez-nous un message et nous vous rappellerons aussitôt.

Quel numéro appeler pour une question d’ordre linguistique?

Notre numéro de téléphone: +41 81 750 53 33.

Ce que nos clients pensent de nous

Pas de formulaires, pas de téléchargements

Au début, nous envoyions toujours nos mandats à Diction via le formulaire de commande. Depuis quelque temps, un e-mail suffit: nous envoyons nos documents PDF, Word ou InDesign en pièce jointe, nous expliquons en quelques mots ce dont nous avons besoin et c’est tout. Nous avons enfin trouvé une entreprise qui s’adapte à nos demandes, et non l’inverse.

 
Leone MingPropriétaire, Leone Ming Establishment

Parfaitement fiable

Nous travaillons avec Diction au nom de clients très différents, cette entreprise maîtrisant parfaitement les thèmes techniques en langues étrangères. Nous apprécions particulièrement la rapidité avec laquelle Diction répond à nos commandes et fixe un délai de livraison. Diction offre toujours la possibilité de traiter les cas urgents en priorité. Cela nous dépanne à chaque fois que le délai imposé par notre client est très serré. Les révisions en allemand sont d’une précision impressionnante. Les noms des entreprises ainsi que les concepts inconnus sont vérifiés; les propositions pour améliorer le style sont toujours pertinentes. Diction est vraiment le partenaire idéal, y compris pour les textes rédigés dans notre langue maternelle.

 
Manuela Schlumpf Conseillère, Lacher-Dumas Communications AG

Nos partenaires

Swiss Award Corporate Communications Finance Forum Liechtenstein B2Run Switzerland Innovation Neue Zürcher Compliance-Konferenz Special Olympics Switzerland Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Swiss Marketing

Passer commande

Nous sommes TOUJOURS là pour vous, et en personne.
24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

Appelez-nous au +41 81 750 53 33
écrivez-nous un e-mail à info@diction.ch
ou utilisez notre formulaire de contact:

 

 

 

Veuillez compléter tous les champs marqués d’un *.

Enregistrement des données*

Vous regrettez les longs formulaires de commande à remplir en ligne? Jetez un coup d’œil à cet article de notre blog rédigé en allemand.

Passer commande

Nous sommes TOUJOURS là pour vous, et en personne.
24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

Appelez-nous au +41 81 750 53 33
écrivez-nous un e-mail à info@diction.ch
ou utilisez notre formulaire de contact:

 

 

 

Veuillez compléter tous les champs marqués d’un *.

Enregistrement des données*

Vous regrettez les longs formulaires de commande à remplir en ligne? Jetez un coup d’œil à cet article de notre blog rédigé en allemand.

Passer commande

Nous sommes TOUJOURS là pour vous, et en personne.
24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

Appelez-nous au +41 81 750 53 33
écrivez-nous un e-mail à info@diction.ch
ou utilisez notre formulaire de contact:

 

 

 

Veuillez compléter tous les champs marqués d’un *.

Enregistrement des données*

Vous regrettez les longs formulaires de commande à remplir en ligne? Jetez un coup d’œil à cet article de notre blog rédigé en allemand.