Our direct API

The Diction connector enables us to automate order and delivery processes with e-commerce, DAM and PIM systems and CMS. The Diction connector simplifies the entire workflow and connects the Diction TMS with your system.

How do you connect to the Diction connector?

You can use any existing plug-in or add-on solutions for e-commerce, DAM and PIM systems and CMS to send your text to our system via the Diction connector. Our connector also supports most middleware software to connect your system to ours.

If necessary, Diction’s developers will also create a plug-in or mini-middleware solution that meets your requirements. And, if you prefer us to connect to your in-house interface, we are more than happy to do so. Just call us and we can discuss the right solution.

Technical documentation for the API

The Diction connector enables our system to communicate with yours. You or your developers can access the technical documentation and use it to connect your system to our E-commerce, DAM and PIM systems and CMS.

E-commerce, DAM and PIM systems and CMS

We use our API to connect with CMS solutions such as WordPress, Drupal and TYPO3. You can of course also send your data to our connector via a DAM, PIM or e-commerce system. The choice is yours. Our Diction connector is compatible with most widely available plug-in and add-on solutions. Find out more here.

If you prefer a more old-school approach, we will also be more than happy to log in to your CMS and upload the translated or proofread content there.

Interchange and file formats

Here you can read more about the various interchange and file formats that are available.

Interchange formats

Interchange formats are file types that can be sent between operating systems and applications, making file transfers a lot less complicated. We have a wealth of experience with interchange formats such as .xml and .xlf. An .xlf file, also known as an XLIFF, is a bilingual file interchange format that is used by CAT tools to display the source and target texts next to one another. However, .idml and .html can also be classed as interchange formats as the files are transmitted directly from one system to another, processed, and then transferred back.

File formats

We work with all standard file formats that can be sent to our TMS via the Diction connector using plug-ins or add-ons. These are some of the formats that we can work with: Microsoft Word, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office, Apache OpenOffice, Adobe InDesign, Adobe InCopy, Adobe FrameMaker, Adobe PageMaker, Interleaf, QuarkXPress and more (.doc, .docx, .pdf, .xls, .xlsx, .csv, .ppt, .xml, .idml, .icml, .html, .sgml, .xml, .xlf, .tmx, .tbx, .svg, …). If the format you need isn’t listed, just get in touch!

Data protection and updates

Some of our clients use the Diction portal via the Diction connector and via a single-sign-on (SSO) interface. This function allows users to access the portal directly via their internal system. This is a huge plus for companies that have a constant influx of new users. If someone leaves the company and you delete them from the active directory, this information is automatically updated in the Diction portal. The deleted employee can no longer use it to place orders, and you don’t need to inform us. This saves you work and is in accordance with data protection legislation.

Information security:
from certification to our data centre

Diction’s Head of Information Communication Technology could talk for hours about the sophisticated system we use to ensure that our clients’ data are secure. In this video, he discusses the most important aspects of this system, including the no-nonsense approach that not only our clients from the legal and financial industries truly value.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video



Impressive technology
Diction has some real machine translation experts on their team. They managed to do exactly what we wanted by creating a kind of hybrid system that combines the use of machine translation and translation memories. It’s great how flexible they are. The user-friendly client portal is also great, and really makes our project management much easier. We are really happy with Diction!

Roger Rölli
Team Leader Marketing Services, AMAG Import Ltd



We recommend Diction
Diction has provided language services for us since 2016. They translated and took care of the final editing for our website in the Drupal CMS, helped us put together our corporate language book, and worked on our annual progress report. Diction has precisely the right expertise to excel where the worlds of science, public administration, the economy and politics meet. We can definitely recommend Diction without hesitation.

Raymond Cron
CEO, Switzerland Innovation

News

Accès direct à Diction via l’interface API

Le Diction Connector permet l’automatisation des processus de commande et de livraison avec des systèmes e-commerce, DAM, PIM ou CM. Le Diction Connector simplifie l’ensemble du flux de travail et vous relie au Diction TMS.

Comment vous connecter au Diction Connector?

Les plug-ins ou les solutions complémentaires destinés au CMS ou aux systèmes DAM, PIM ou e-commerce sont disponibles à tout moment pour l’envoi direct de votre texte à notre système via notre Connector. Notre Connector prend également en charge presque tous les intergiciels servant d’intermédiaire entre votre système et le nôtre.

Sur demande, nos développeurs se feront un plaisir de concevoir pour vous un plug-in ou un mini-intergiciel adapté à vos besoins. Si vous préférez, nous pouvons bien entendu également nous connecter techniquement à votre propre interface. Contactez-nous et nous trouverons ensemble la meilleure solution.

Documentation technique pour l’interface API

Notre Diction Connector permet à notre système de communiquer avec le vôtre. Ici, vous ou votre développeur trouverez les spécifications techniques vous permettant de vous relier à notre interface API en toute simplicité.

Systèmes e-commerce, DAM, PIM ou CM

Les systèmes CM WordPress, Drupal ou Typo3 peuvent par exemple être connectés à notre interface API. Bien entendu, vous pouvez également transférer vos données sur notre Connector via des systèmes DAM, PIM ou e-commerce. Nous nous adaptons à tous vos souhaits. Notre Diction Connector est utilisable avec presque tous les solutions plug-in ou complémentaires disponibles. En savoir plus ici.

Si vous préférez la méthode classique, nous nous connectons simplement à votre CMS et complétons pour vous le contenu à traduire ou à relire en back-end.

Formats d’échange et formats de fichier

Ici, vous découvrirez les formats d’échange et de fichier qui sont entre autres à notre et à votre disposition.

Formats d’échange

Il s’agit de formats de fichier qui peuvent être échangés entre différents systèmes d’exploitation et programmes d’application. Le pénible échange manuel n’est ainsi pas nécessaire. Nous disposons d’une vaste expérience des formats d’échange tels que .xml et .xlf. Un fichier .xlf (également «XLIFF»), est un format d’échange de fichiers bilingue utilisé par les outils de TAO, qui juxtapose le texte source et le texte cible. .idml ou .html peuvent également être considérés comme des formats d’échange, les données étant directement transmises d’un système à un autre système, puis traitées et retournées.

Formats de fichier

Nous travaillons pour vous directement dans tous les formats de fichier courants, qui peuvent être envoyés facilement à notre TMS avec des plug-ins et autres via le Connector. Voici quelques exemples de formats et de types de fichiers fréquemment utilisés pour la prise en charge de vos textes: Microsoft Word, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office, Apache OpenOffice, Adobe InDesign, Adobe InCopy, Adobe Framemaker, Adobe PageMaker, Interleaf, QuarkXPress, etc. (.doc, .docx, .pdf, .xls, .xlsx, .csv, .ppt, .xml, .idml, .icml, .html, .sgml, .xml, .xlf, .tmx, .tbx, .svg, etc.). Si votre format n’est pas listé, contactez-nous!

Protection et mise à jour des données

Certains de nos clients utilisent le portail Diction via le Diction Connector et plus précisément via une interface Single Sign On (SSO)). Grâce à cette fonction, les utilisateurs peuvent directement accéder à notre portail via leur système interne. Cela est important lorsqu’il y a toujours de nouveaux utilisateurs: si quelqu’un quitte votre entreprise et que vous supprimez cette personne de votre répertoire actif, l’information est automatiquement mise à jour et ce, également dans le portail Diction. L’employé supprimé ne pourra plus y travailler et vous n’avez pas besoin de nous le communiquer de manière spécifique. Ce qui est pratique et va dans le sens de la protection des données!

Sécurité des informations:
de la certification au centre de données

Le responsable des technologies de l’information et de la communication de Diction pourrait parler pendant des heures de l’excellente protection que nous garantissons aux données de nos clients. Il en résume les points essentiels dans cette vidéo soulignant combien notre approche empreinte de rigueur et de pragmatisme fait l’unanimité parmi tous nos clients.

YouTube

En chargeant la vidéo, vous acceptez la déclaration de protection des données de YouTube.
En savoir plus

Charger la vidéo



Fans de technologies
Diction compte de véritables experts de la traduction automatique! Ils répondent de manière ciblée à nos desiderata et nous fournissent un système hybride bien pensé associant la machine et l’utilisation de mémoires de traduction. Nous adorons cette flexibilité! Nous sommes également emballés par le portail client convivial qui nous simplifie énormément la gestion des mandats. Bref, nous sommes comblés!

Roger Rölli
Responsable de l’équipe Marketing Services,
AMAG Import AG



Nous recommandons Diction sans hésiter
Diction est notre partenaire linguistique depuis 2016 et nous soutient à tous les niveaux: traduction et relecture finale de notre site internet directement dans le CMS Drupal, rédaction de notre charte linguistique ou traduction de notre rapport d’activité annuel. Diction possède les atouts décisifs pour les textes mêlant les thèmes suivants: science, administration publique, économie et politique. Nous recommandons Diction sans hésiter.

Raymond Cron
Directeur,
Switzerland Innovation

Actualités